need to think this through

Today was one of those days where I really could off been away from work and just sit down and have a good think-through.

Still have a couple of days to decide if I want to or not, and it’s both intriguing and scary at the same time.

My boss called me over to her desk today and looked stern at me and said that she had to have a meeting with me this arvo. Told her that I have dispatch this week so it could be difficult, but she said that someone else had to take dispatch then, at least during the time that she needed to talk with me. After that she didn’t say anything more and I went back to my desk and went back to work. A couple of minutes later I got the meeting invitation and it didn’t give me any information. What was the reason for this meeting and why being so secretive and stern? Thoughts started going through my mind, have I offended someone at the office, have I been acting in a bad way towards any of the customers or stakeholders?

At 3 PM it was time to step into the meeting room and get told what I had done wrong. Heart was beating faster and stronger than usual. She sat there on the other side of the table and looked at me, then she said that she had called me to this meeting because something had come up. THAT didn’t do anything good for my heartbeat either ! She had two things to discuss with me but she had forgotten what one of the things were *phew*.
Then she laid down the cards on the table and told me the news. Kind of glad she only had remembered one thing she needed to talk to me about because it took about 30 minutes just to get through all that. *sigh* Now I have things to think about, make up my mind about and then come Monday I will have to make a call and see what gives.

_SLN4578

Kommentera

