Nice weather for a long bike ride

Yesterday turned out really nice, weather wise that is. Just above 20C, not too much clouds in the sky and not too much wind. So that was a good opportunity to get on my bike, have my camera on my back and then just head out. I knew where to go but I just had to figure out how to get there with the least amount of upwind 🙂 On the other hand there’s only one way to get there AND to have most of the road downhill, so that’s what I went for. Once there I didn’t really find scenery that I’ve seen when coming by car that was earlier this year.

_SLN4773-Pano

From here I went over towards Ellinge castle and then via Ellinge golfcourse in towards town and then up towards the airfield. Here I found a nice resting place where I emptied the first bottle of water, had some rest and also did some close up shooting.

_SLN4827_SLN4828_SLN4832_SLN4841

Once back home it was time to empty the second bottle and hit the showers.
Today I realized that it takes a LOT of the computer if you want to do a panorama out of 40 images from a Nikon D800. Scratch disk went full in a second and the RAM usage went tops.

Kommentera

